Everyone who is part of TeamworkIQ account plays one or more of the following account roles:

  1. Member
    May participate in processes. May create personal checklists, tasks and workflows and receive personal reports. By default, may see account's published templates. May be added as the owner of a template. 

  2. Template Creator | formerly 'Manager'
    May create new Process Templates, then add additional Members as Template Owners if desired. 

  3. Account Admin
    May add and remove Members. May add and remove App Integrations.

  4. Account Owner
    In addition to Template Creator and Account Admin capabilities, this person also administers the Subscription Plan and Payment Methods for the account.

______

Adding and Removing Account Roles

Account Owners, Account Admins and Account Managers can manage members' roles, as follows:

  1. Open the Main Menu.

  2. Click Manage team.

  3. Click the Members tab.

  4. Click the ... menu for the desired member of the team.

  5. Add or remove Template Creator (formerly Manager) or Account Admin roles using the menu.

______

What Can Members, Template Creators, and Account Admins Do?

Members

Everyone who is part of a TeamworkIQ account is a Member of that account. Members can...

  • Have tasks assigned to them.

  • Receive task notifications, reminders and due date reports.

  • Contact other Members and Managers who are working on the same process.

  • Create checklists, tasks, and processes.

  • By default, view all published templates, and launch processes from these published templates.

  • Be added as a secondary owner for a template, allowing the member to edit template and see unpublished drafts, even though she did not create the template.

An Account Owner or Account Admin can "upgrade" a Member to become a Manager.

Template Creator

Template Creators (formerly 'Managers') have the power to create and maintain  master Process Templates which appear for others to use in the Template Library.

  • Create master Process Templates

  • Add and collaborate with other Template Owners for any Process Template they own.

______

What Can Account Owners and Account Admins Do?

Account Owners

If you signed up for a TeamworkIQ account and created a team name for it, then you are the Account Owner. There can only be one Account Owner. Account Owners can...

  • Invite people to the team and manage invitations.

  • Add, remove Team Members

  • Add, remove Manager privileges for any Member.

  • Add, remove Account Admin privileges for any Member.

  • Manage subscription plans.

  • Manage payment methods.

  • Contact support to request that an account be transferred to a new Account Owner or that the account be terminated.

Account Admins

Account Admins can:

  • Invite people to the team and manage invitations.

  • Add, remove Team Members.

  • Add, remove Admin and Template Creator privileges for other Members.

  • Add, remove App Integrations

______

Invite Someone New to the Account

Account Owners, Account Admins and Template Owners can invite people to the account. Here's how...

  1. Open Invite people

  2. Type the email addresses of the users that you wish to invite.

  3. If necessary, click + INVITE MORE PEOPLE

  4. Carefully check the email addresses to be sure that there are no misspellings.

  5. Edit the custom message text that you wish to send them.

  6. Click INVITE

  7. If you reload your web browser, you can see the new invitations under the Manage team > INVITED tab.

Invited users do not become Account Members until they accept their invitations. 

______

Remove Someone from the Account

Account Owners, Account Admins  and Template Creators can remove people from the account. Here's how...

  1. Open Manage Team

  2. Click the Members tab

  3. Click the ... menu for the desired team member

  4. Select Remove

______

Re-Invite Someone to the Account

Once someone is removed, they can be re-invited. Account Owners, Account Admins, and Template Creators can re-invite people to the account. Here's how...

  1. Open Manage Team

  2. Click the Removed tab

  3. Click the ... menu for the desired team member

  4. Select Re-Invite

An invitation email will be sent to the person invited. To resend an invitation, find the person under Main Menu > Manage Team > Invited tab and select "Resend invite" from the ... menu for that person.

Did this answer your question?