Summary

Groups are groups of users. TeamworkIQ automatically creates and manages certain user groups for each account:

  • `The Members group is the group of all users who are currently assigned the `member` role in this account. The official name of this group is _members.

  • The Admins group contains all users who are currently assigned the `admin` role in this account. The official name of this group is _admins.

  • The Template Creators group is the group of all users who are currently assigned the `template_creator` role in this account. The official name of this group is _template_creators.

How are groups used?

By default, when a user creates a template, access privileges are set like this:

  • The template's Owners role is assigned to the user who created the template.

  • The template's Viewers role is assigned to the account's Members group.

  • The template's Launchers role is assigned to the account's Members group.

The implication of these default assignments is that by default, all members of the account can see and launch all templates; but by default, only the creator is an owner of the template.

Did this answer your question?